Skip Navigation


One Act Play 2018

October 31, 2018
By Mrs. Sheffield - CHCS Fine Arts Director

Congratulations to our CHCS one-act-play cast, crew, and director, Laramie
Cureton, on their recent success at the TAPPS 2018 OAP Division III District
Contest at Forney High School last Monday, October 22. In addition to earning the
runner-up title and advancing to state competition for their performance of The
Miracle Worker by William Gibson, CHCS thespians took home the following
individual honors:

  •  “Best Crew” – Faith Carroll (stage manager), Piper Brown (lighting designer/operator), and Ian Dunnahoo (sound designer/operator)
  •  “All-Star Crew” – Faith Carroll
  • “Honorable Mention Cast” – Natalie Pitts, Allie White, & Kirsten Nugent(Blind girls), Riley Nichols (Jimmy Sullivan), Christina Burkhalter (Aunt Ev), Landon Ashley (James Keller), Lauren Pitts (Kate Keller), and Brennen Moss (Captain Keller)
  •  “All-Star Cast” – Parker Montgomery (Helen Keller), and Jilian Gates (Annie Sullivan)


The TAPPS 2018 OAP Division III State Contest will take place on November 12 &
in Kerrville, TX, and a public performance will be scheduled in Longview prior
to the competition.

We are so proud of our CHCS OAP team and wish them the best at state!

There are currently no announcements.